Seconds

And?! Do you already have a plan for the next 4 minutes? That is approximately the time you need to read this text. Alternatively, you could: check your e-mails (30 seconds), grab a coffee (two minutes), slam the door (two seconds), clean your computer screen (one minute) and you would still have 28 seconds left – for example, to eat an apple or pick up all the files that fell down because you slammed the door. Are you still there?

20 seconds have passed in which you could have processed a lot or have satisfied your hunger. You have made at least five decisions during that time. Maybe even six if you had the choice between apples and pears. Brain researchers assume that we more or less conscious, have the choice to decide and make decisions up to 20’000 times a day. Even though it is difficult for a lot of people, in our private and professional lives we do not get around making important or non-important decisions again and again. Whether through intuition or facts. And that is exactly what is awaiting the participants during the exciting teamwork game “Seconds”.

Divided into small teams, each team receives an easy to manage iPad which connects them digitally. The teams will face over 100 challenges of interesting and fun questions. To solve a task, each team only has a determined number of seconds. There are various categories to play. Depending on the strength, interest and strategy of each team, they choose their individual approach. When a task is solved correctly, the teams receive the points in real time. The direct feedback makes the teams want more. Seconds is not only exciting, it as well challenges the participants to make decisions under time pressure, communicate well and to have their time management under control.

The countdown is on. Which team has collected the most points in the given time? It stays exciting until the showdown!

Our service

  • Event preparations: consulting, timing and scheduling, adjustments to your individual location
  •  Event implementation: fully managed event with experienced and motivated Event Leader and Guides (introduction, team positioning, support, showdown)
  • Team equipment: Tablet
  • Software features: live score, showdown, souvenir pictures

Additional costs depending on venue and complexity of the event

Seconds with your own tasks

You are amazed by the idea of Seconds but have specific subjects you would like to communicate during the event? No problem. We transform your subjects and make your message experienceable. With Seconds, we take care that the participants memorize the content of workshops, training or meetings for the long term. Tell us your plans and we design an individual experience. Creativity is not our hobby, it’s our way of life.

Informations

throughout Switzerland, International, Basel, Berne, Zurich, Lucerne, Solothurn, Thun, Interlaken, Schaffhausen, Kreuzlingen/Konstanz, St. Gallen, St. Gallen, Lausanne, Geneva, Chur
20 to 1000 persons
from 1.5 hours
Indoor
German/English/French
from CHF 59.00 per person, depending on the group size (excl. VAT.)
* Mandatory fields must be filled in

Check out this event

Seconds Benefits

Digitalisation

2.0 was yesterday, 4.0 is tomorrow. The digitalisation changes our whole life and behaviour. This also applies to processes and activities of the economy and establishes new chances and possibilities. Our digital concepts highlight the positive aspect of digitalisation and bring a lot of fun.

Large groups

You want to carry out an event for several hundered people? With this event concept it is possible to send up to 1000 participants on an interactice journey within only a short time.

Dialog 

With this game, we encourage the communicative skills of the participants. This includes giving and receiving feedback. The capacity for dialogue, the active listening and engaging in the views and arguments of others are basic elements for mutual trust and to prevent possible misunderstandings.

New

Seconds

Und?! Haben Sie schon einen Plan, wie Sie die nächsten vier Minuten verbringen? So lange brauchen Sie für diesen Text. Alternativ könnten Sie: E-Mails checken (30 Sekunden), einen Kaffee holen (zwei Minuten), die Tür zuknallen (zwei Sekunden), Ihren Bildschirm putzen (eine Minute) und hätten dann immer noch 28 Sekunden übrig – etwa um in einen Apfel zu beissen und die Ordner wieder aufzuheben, die umgefallen sind, als Sie die Tür zugeworfen haben. Na, noch da?

20 Sekunden sind um, in denen Sie viel erledigt hätten oder Ihren Hunger hätten stillen können; Sie haben mindestens fünf Entscheidungen getroffen; vielleicht sogar sechs, wenn Sie zwischen Apfel und Birne hätten wählen können. Aber Sie haben weitergelesen. Gehirnforscher gehen davon aus, dass wir bis zu 20.000 Mal pro Tag – mehr oder weniger bewusst die Wahl haben und entscheiden. Auch wenn es vielen Menschen schwerfällt, in unserem privaten und beruflichen Alltag kommen wir nicht drum rum, immer wieder wichtige oder auch mal weniger relevante Entscheidungen zu treffen. Ob durch Intuition oder anhand von Fakten. Und genau das erleben die Teilnehmer während dem spannenden Teamworkspiel „Seconds“.

Eingeteilt in kleine Teams erhalten alle einfach bedienbare Tablets, welche die Teilnehmer digital miteinander vernetzen. Die Teams stellen sich den über 100 herausfordernden, interessanten und lustigen Fragen. Für das Lösen jeder Aufgabe bleiben jedem Team immer nur eine bestimmte Anzahl von Sekunden. Gespielt werden unterschiedliche Kategorien. Je nach Stärke, Lust und Strategie der einzelnen Teams wählen diese jeweils selber die Vorgehensweise. Wird eine Aufgabe richtig gelöst, erhält das Team in Echtzeit die Punkte. Das direkte Feedback macht Lust auf mehr. Seconds ist nicht nur spannend, sondern fordert die Teilnehmer heraus, Entscheidungen unter Zeitdruck zu treffen, gut zu kommunizieren und ihr Time-Management im Griff zu haben.

Auf der projizierten Riesensanduhr läuft der Zeitbalken für jede Spielrunde gnadenlos ab. Welches Team hat in der vorgegebenen Zeit die meisten Punkte gesammelt? Es bleibt spannend bis zum Showdown.  

Unsere Leistungen

  • Event Vorbereitung: Beratung, Timing und Ablaufplanung, Anpassung an Ihre individuelle Location
  • Event Durchführung: Vollumfänglich betreuter Eventtag durch erfahrene und motivierte Event Leiter und Guides (Einführung, Teameinteilung, Support, Showdown)
  • Teamausstattung: Tablet
  • Software Features: live Punktestand, Showdown, Erinnerungsfotos

Zusatzkosten je nach Aufwand und Veranstaltungsort möglich.

Seconds mit Ihren eigenen Fragen

Das Seconds Konzept finden Sie zwar super, aber Sie haben spezifische Themen, die Sie gerne während dem Event kommunizieren wollen? Kein Problem. Wir transformieren Ihre Themen in spannende Aufgaben und machen Ihre Messages erlebbar. Mit Seconds sorgen wir dafür, dass den Teilnehmern Inhalte von Workshops, Trainings oder Meetings langfristig im Gedächtnis bleiben. Erzählen Sie uns von Ihren Plänen und wir konzipieren daraus ein individuelles Erlebnis. Kreativität ist nicht nur unser Hobby, es ist unsere Lebenseinstellung.

Informationen

ganze Schweiz, International, Basel, Bern, Zürich, Luzern, Solothurn, Thun, Interlaken, Schaffhausen, Kreuzlingen/Konstanz, St. Gallen, St. Gallen, Lausanne, Genf, Chur
20 bis 1000 Pers.
ab 1.5 Std.
Indoor
Deutsch/Englisch
ab CHF 65.00 pro Person, abhängig von Gruppengrösse (exkl. MwSt.)
* Alle Pflichtfelder müssen ausgefüllt werden

Event anfragen

Seconds Benefits

Digitalisierung

2.0 war gestern, 4.0 ist morgen. Die Digitalisierung verändert unser gesamtes Leben und Verhalten nachhaltig. Das gilt auch für Prozesse und Aktivitäten in der Wirtschaft. Das eröffnet neue Chancen und Möglichkeiten. Unsere digitalen Konzepte highlighten die positiven Aspekte und sorgen zusätzlich für ganz viel Spass und Unterhaltung.

Grossgruppen

Sie wollen einen Event für mehrere hundert Personen? Mit diesem Eventkonzept ist es endlich möglich, in kürzester Zeit bis zu 1000 Teilnehmer erfolgreich auf eine spannende Reise zu schicken.

Dialog

Mit diesem Spiel fördern wir die kommunikativen Fähigkeiten der Teilnehmer. Das betrifft sowohl das Geben, als auch das Annehmen von Feedback. Die Fähigkeit zum Dialog, das aktive Zuhören und das sich Einlassen auf die Ansichten anderer sind grundlegende Elemente, um gegenseitiges Vertrauen aufzubauen und möglichen Missverständnissen vorzubeugen.